Reminiscing

Yes, Simon mused. Ladislav had always been a joker. Stan was apparently a riot as well. I had not expected Stan to be so very forward though.

Forward you say, the green-eyed man laughed. I remember when I first took up the post: I was disoriented from the enhancements, alienated because of age and position, and the first man to walk into my office was Ladislav Gregori. The damn titan wanted to know when the beer kegs would be arriving.

When I told him, there was no such order nor will there ever be, Gregori opened his mouth and Stan must have made an inquiry because the big man asked it without thinking.

The General smiled in open appreciation. What did he ask?

Stan apparently wanted to know if I would welcome a massage, as I seemed incredibly stressed. Nathan shook his head. I still don’t know why I didn’t penalize them for disorderly conduct. I did kick them out of my office though. He chuckled and peered up at Simon with a rueful smile. I suppose, I really did prove then just how straight-laced I was back then.

And now?

Oh, he still offers, but these times I accept.

[200]

Previous – Hindsight is 20/20

Next – Purge

About azhwi

An editing student, graduated Feb 2012. An avid fan of video games, fanfiction, anime, writing, and the serial comma.
This entry was posted in Fiction, Man-Made Wings, Post-Trauma, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

