Re-evaluating

I’m dropping the post a day for now.

My good friend Flynn has been keeping me busy writing role-play. It’s taking up most of my time and energy, and I’m really enjoying it. In the past two days, we’ve basically written out thirteen thousand words. The entire document is twenty-eight forty-nine pages now.

I’m rethinking my philosophy on posting drabbles. Yes, they have been fun to do, and I have been cranking out more material than ever. Are they quality posts though? Not really… However, the purpose to the drabbles was not to tell a story or even play out a pre-planned string of moments. It was meant to simply capture moments as a study of character and relationship developments.

It was a test to see what characters I could create for my universe that I would be comfortable using and how I wanted them to interact with each other.

Should I continue with the drabbles every day (recently it has slowed down to every other day) or should I commit to a single day in a week to set down a larger sample of writing? Which would serve its purpose more? A scattering of light moments that could knit into a larger scene or a longer, more immersive, piece that is posted once a week?

I suppose I could allow myself to choose on the fly, what format I would post in the week. I would like to continue to post daily, though it’s really a matter of pride at this point.

I’ve reached my goal of achieving the ease I wanted in writing for this world. Should I then establish a new one?

About azhwi

An editing student, graduated Feb 2012. An avid fan of video games, fanfiction, anime, writing, and the serial comma.
Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

