Bookstores are truly inspirational

For the past week, I’ve been doing other things. As a result, I have not been doing the drabbles and other interests have been appreciating an abrupt spike in activity.

While the Canadian in me would like to apologize once again for not updating, I cannot deny that I am absurdly proud of what I’ve been able to accomplish in the past seven days.

I have been writing, nearly nonstop, and the prose has been impulsive, amusing, thoughtful, violent, sensual, and sometimes just plain college humourish. I’ve really been putting my writing to the test and both I and Flynn have been having an absolute blast.

I don’t think I’ve ever had so much fun in a solid week before; however, it does not mean that I have been sitting around all day, every day. Though, that is nearly the case (Flynn really is a slave driver).

A few days ago, I visited a local bookstore to find a specific book, The Nighttime Novelist. While I was not able to find the one book I was looking for, I did find several more books that looked helpful: The Writer’s Digest, Character Naming Sourcebook, The Guide to Writing Fantasy and Science Fiction, and Write That Book Already!

Today, I sit typing away, with that same pile of books off to the side. You see, I placed an online order and the parcel arrived in, oh, two days?

Colour me impressed.

About azhwi

An editing student, graduated Feb 2012. An avid fan of video games, fanfiction, anime, writing, and the serial comma.
Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

