So, about those drabbles?

The dailies actually lasted longer than I predicted. Sadly, I haven’t given them much attention in the past two weeks. Life has reared its head and insisted that there are other things to pay attention to. *quirks eyebrow* Mostly in the form of my friend and fellow writer, Flynn.

The drabbles have fulfilled their purpose though. I am now comfortable with the characters and their world. I certainly did not expect the drabbles to develop into a story of their own though!

I’m playing with idea of doing some kind of monthly update. Obviously something bigger than the typical 100 blip that I’ve been handing out. The trade-off will be the wait time. Somehow I think most people would rather have the larger text donation. Especially with the story just beginning to pick up speed again.

Flynn has gone offline for roughly a month. As much as I am missing her, it does give me time to give my own stories some loving. My muse never did like splitting her attentions.

Another delightful hurdle is school. Things are getting intense; a large magazine article and a finished major portfolio are both due next week.

I do, however, have a hopeful eye for this week in terms of writing. Flynn has me used to writing each night and my fingers have been itching all day.

I may actually post some of what we were working on in the past two weeks. One of them, she has given me permission to post.

About azhwi

An editing student, graduated Feb 2012. An avid fan of video games, fanfiction, anime, writing, and the serial comma.
Aside | This entry was posted in Man-Made Wings, Observations and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

