Restructuring

Yeah, I finally got rid of the formal home page. It always made me nervous that all it served to do (after being read) was create a delay between arriving at the blog and getting to the newest post (which were on the next page Just Up which has been nixed completely).

Well, it’s been demoted to a post now, albeit a sticky one. However! It’s shortened behind a cut and now just sits there at the top (looking pretty) in case anyone wants to read it again. Talk about a one shot pony.

Hm, does this mean I’ve shot it, buried it up to its neck, and hung a sign on its nose?

Yeah, that sounds about right.

On a different note, two posts of Bloody Woman in just as many days and already I have–checks the stats and falls over–34 individual visitors? Granted 7 were from yesterday, but wow.

I’d like to think that it’s because BW is just that catchy of a title and the story that much of a draw (still secretly hoping), but I will give credit where it is due… Thank you, fellow 2012 Blogothon bloggers/readers/lurkers/strangers/appreciated traffic flow numbers. I’m looking forward to the rest of the month and even more to the number of people who will be reading the BW story. It’s a blast to write, and in going back to read what was written only a few days ago still makes me grin.

I love my Boys and Ariel loves Arana, but I’m not sure if the characters themselves appreciate what we do to show our love though…

About azhwi

An editing student, graduated Feb 2012. An avid fan of video games, fanfiction, anime, writing, and the serial comma.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Restructuring

  1. thesorrowfulvampress says:

    Yeah I’m pretty sure I’d be a dead woman if Arana ever got her hands on me… or Shinji for that matter. I’m practically kind to Drai (mostly)! And Lucy… I don’t think she’d care enough to do anything but watch the bloodbath (while humming some incongruously sweet tune under her breath just for kicks)

    Like

Leave a Reply

