Welcome!

Hello all,

Welcome to my original fiction blog.

This is where I post chapters for my stories, as well as any information about the world they are based in. Other notes like rants or comments will also make it into the blog, though I will be keeping the plot points far away from here until they actually happen in the story-telling.

Currently, I’m poking at an urban fantasy with a few of my favourite characters tailored to fit. Working title is Hide ‘n Seek.

Bloody Woman, a collaborative piece that I’ve written with my writing partner Ariel, has been posted in its entirety.

Of my other projects, Azhrei and Man-Made Wings are on hiatus. The first is a dragon fantasy; the second, military sci-fi. Within the world of fiction, I’m not sure how you can get any more diverse than that! 😀

For those who wish to read the stories without distractions, Post-Trauma, a drabble series following the events after MMW, is available to read at FictionPress. Chapters for MMW will also be posted there, I’ll put link and a minor note for direction here in this blog (FP is just better for straight reading). Bloody Woman has been posted to Ao3 and as to the Azhrei series they have not been posted anywhere else.

If you’re interested in less original writing, I post on Fanfiction and Ao3 and keep a blog for my fanfics at Ignoring Perfection.

Do note, that this is a blog website. If you are looking for the latest entries, this will be easy. However, if you are looking for a table of contents, look in the over-head menu and you will find a list of chapters in the appropriate story page.

I hope you have fun reading what I have here. Cheers, and welcome.

Jo

Alt Signature

PS – For those editor geeks out there, yes the noun/adjective “slowpoke” is one word. I just prefer it as a compound.

About azhwi

An editing student, graduated Feb 2012. An avid fan of video games, fanfiction, anime, writing, and the serial comma.
This entry was posted in Fiction, Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Welcome!

  1. Hello. I wanted to ask one thing…is this a wordpress web site as we have been planning to be shifting over to
    WP. Furthermore did you make this template yourself?
    Thanks.

    Like

    • azhwi says:

      Hi,
      Yes, this is a WP website. And no, this template is the Twenty Ten theme created by the WP Team; I just played with the customization options.
      Cheers, Jo

      PS – Good luck with the shift!

      Like

Leave a Reply

