Posting Bloody Woman!

I’ve found a place to post Bloody Woman!

Recently, I’ve lost faith with fanfiction.net (and its sister site, fictionpress.com) and I’ve been hunting for a spot to post an original story chapter by chapter. I’m surprised by the number of sites that require you to post the entire book up. I shouldn’t be, but I am.

In any case, I’ve decided on the fascinating Protagonize.com. While it has the standard linear-story format, it also has a very interesting ‘addventure‘ format, and it’s so intriguing. Authors will post up a page to start… and given the open-ended invitation of the format… anyone registered with the site may add to it. And if that isn’t the neatest, kindest, most creative thing out there for writing, I don’t know what else it would be.

Granted, there is a possibility of seeing your plunny die a sordid death or turn into a purple scaled pegasus, but I believe there is the capability of determining who is able to contribute, so it doesn’t necessarily need to be at everyone else’s mercy. Mostly. You trust other people with your babies do you not? 😉

Well, I certainly do not. Not yet. I’m posting up BW in all her glory, with just the minor tweak of merging several chapters and dropping the titles. I’m horrible with naming chapters; waste of time for me.

Besides being able to add chapter by chapter, I really like the idea of being able to branch a story out with multiple story-lines. That…. is just so tempting to indulge in. May just do that!

Anyway, just letting you all know that BW is slowly being plugged onto Protagonize bit by bit, and that Phantom Pain will be coming up as well (though it’s incomplete!).

Cheers!

About azhwi

An editing student, graduated Feb 2012. An avid fan of video games, fanfiction, anime, writing, and the serial comma.
Aside | This entry was posted in Bloody Woman and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

