Editor Geeks

The assistant editor snickers into her keyboard and sneaks a look at her editor.

The editor who is busy writing takes a moment to check her email. In her Inbox is a new email from the assistant. What’s this? It’s not a question about a draft…

The assistant turns around in her chair to look at the editor. “Did you get my email?”

“Not yet. I haven’t had a chance to look.” The editor smiles. “I’ll look right now though.”

A moment of expectant silence.

The editor laughs. “That’s perfect! You’re right, we are geeks.”

The email consists of two lines:

You’re like a dictionary, you add meaning to my life!

Cuz we’re geeks.

About azhwi

An editing student, graduated Feb 2012. An avid fan of video games, fanfiction, anime, writing, and the serial comma.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Editor Geeks

  1. Nancy Tinari says:

    Hey Jo, just wanted to congratulate you on getting your blog up. I’ll look at some of your stories when I’m not at work.

    I got in trouble at work for being too picky about commas. And I thought I was supposed to be editing!

    Like

Leave a comment